Shopping Cart

The Who Official Store

Empty Glass (Half Speed Master) LP

Produced by Chris Thomas (Roxy Music, Sex Pistols, Pretenders, Wings), Empty Glass was Townshend’s next solo release appearing in April 1980. The songs predominantly deal with issues Townshend was struggling with at the time, including the death of Keith Moon, the Who’s former drummer.

These limited-edition black vinyl versions have been mastered by long-time Who engineer Jon Astley and cut for vinyl by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios with a half-speed mastering technique that produces a superior vinyl cut and are packaged in original sleeves with obi strips and certificates of authenticity. Empty Glass features a full-color inner bag with full lyrics and a 300mm x 600mm poster.

Limited to 4 per customer.


Side A
A1. Rough Boys
A2. I Am an Animal
A3. And I Moved
A4. Let My Love Open the Door 
A5. Jools And Jim

Side B
B1. Keep On Working
B2. Cat's In the Cupboard
B3. A Little Is Enough
B4. Empty Glass
B5. Gonna Get Ya
!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');