Tommy Half-Speed Master 2LP


Ships on: July 23, 2024

Regarded as one of the most important albums of all time, Tommy is a rock opera about a deaf, dumb, and blind boy, released in 1969, it reached number 2 in the UK charts and #7 in the US.

The album contains songs such as “Pinball Wizard,” “The Acid Queen,” & “I’m Free” and has been mastered by long-time Who engineer Jon Astley from the original tapes and is packaged in an original sleeve with obi and certificate of authenticity.

This black vinyl version is engineered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios using a half-speed mastering technique that produces a superior vinyl cut.

A1. Overture
A2. It's A Boy
A3. 1921
A4. Amazing Journey
A5. Sparks
A6. Eyesight For the Blind (The Hawker)

B1. Christmas
B2. Cousin Kevin
B3. The Acid Queen
B4. Underture

C1. Do You Think It's Alright?
C2. Fiddle About
C3. Pinball Wizard
C4. There's A Doctor
C5. Go To the Mirror!
C6. Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
C7. Smash The Mirror
C8. Sensation

D1. Miracle Cure
D2. Sally Simpson
D3. I'm Free
D4. Welcome
D5. Tommy's Holiday Camp
D6. We're Not Gonna Take It